your Soul Food >    Login    Forgot your password?    Register Club DJ    Register Radio DJ   

  • "The guys at Music House are the best in the business.Their enthusiasm is addictive, their knowledge of front line club promotion has been honed over many many years and the coverage their campaigns afford our releases are an integral point to our successes. Every weekend we know someone new is hearing one of our tracks due to the care and attention they give".
    Jon Barlow (3Beat)
  • "Niven and the team at Soulfood always had great advice and delivered on helping break music into the clubs and DJ's in the UK, they are always on point and a valued member of the Disrupt team."
    Phil Kemish - Disrupt
  • "Soulfood are fantastic to work with & their passion, hard work & 100% dedication to breaking records at club is integral to our campaigns. Always flexible & hard working they are an absolute pleasure to deal with."
    Martin Harris - RCA Records Marketing
  • "3 Beat only ever look to Soulfood for all their urban club promotions. Without a shadow of doubt they are the best in the business. Delivering great campaigns and No 1s for us time after time. Sigma, Stylo g, Fuse Odg, Skepta, Jus Now have hugely benefitted from the exposure their service provides." JON BARLOW, 3 BEAT
    Jon Barlow - 3Beat
  • "Soulfood always provide the best service, they will always be my #1."
    Michael Rivalland - Virgin/EMI Records Senior Marketing Manager

Way Back feat. Snoop Dogg

Release date: 30/06/2017 Label: Cooking Vinyl

Way Back feat. Snoop Dogg

TLC confirm new album details, share new instant-grat track ‘Haters’

Released June 30th and available to pre-order now

London Koko show immediately sells out: further dates coming soon


"TLC's anthems of respect and empowerment stood out above all others...genre-defining pioneers" Guardian

"One of the most confounding acts to enter the mainstream...upending expectations of what an all-female group should sound like" The Quietus

"The thirst for the smooth tunes of TLC in these dark and unsettling times is stronger than ever." Hunger. 

"All your R&B dreams have come true." i-D


TLC have confirmed details of their much-anticipated, self-titled new album, which will released on June 30th and is available to pre-order now (with instant-grat track ‘Haters’ and new single ‘Way Back’ – featuring Snoop Dogg – available immediately when doing so). The iconic girl-group played their first ever UK show this week, with an intimate date at London's Koko (May 9th) immediately selling out and news of further dates expected soon.


Their first new material in fifteen years, ‘TLC’ has been - as the opening lyric of ‘Way Back’ suggests - a long, long time coming." This is the sound of a band not only reflecting on their sometimes-turbulent roots but also facing forwards, towards a bright future. New single ‘Way Back’ was greeted with unanimous praise and is followed now by a second new song ‘Haters’: another classic but contemporary cut from a band who appear invigorated to be back doing what they do best.


Having sold over 65 million records worldwide, TLC are not only the best-selling American girl group of all time; with 4 Grammy Awards, 4 multi-platinum albums (two of which went Diamond), ten Top 10 singles and four Number 1s, theirs is an influence - across music, fashion and female friendship - which defined and continues to define generations. After largely stepping back from the public eye since the tragic passing of Lisa 'Left Eye' Lopes, a Kickstarter campaign was launched to contribute towards recording the new album, and became the most-funded in the company's history (with the likes of Katy Perry amongst the first to donate). Early live shows as a duo, which saw them play sold out arenas in Japan – where they became the first artist to be awarded MTV's Legend Award since Michael Jackson - and also in the US and Australia illustrate a renewed confidence; mixing iconic hits like 'Waterfalls', 'No Scrubs' and 'Creep' with new material from ‘TLC’.


With their new album finally unveiled - and sold-out shows on the horizon – TLC are unquestionably back where they’re supposed to be – and unquestionably still Crazy, Sexy, Cool.  


The track-listing for ‘TLC’ is as follows, whilst you can pre-order the album and find further information on the deluxe formats here: 


1.            No Introduction               

2.            Way Back feat. Snoop Dogg

3.            It’s Sunny           

4.            Haters  

5.            Perfect Girls      

6.            Interlude            

7.            Start A Fire

8.            American Gold 

9.            Scandalous        

10.          Aye MuthaFucka

11.          Joy Ride              

12           Way Back Feat. Snoop Dogg (Extended) 


Track listing:

1. Way Back (Main)
2. Way Back (Short Main Mix - No Snoop)
3. Way Back (Short Clean Mix - No Snoop)

Bookmark and Share