your Hyperactive >    Login    Forgot your password?    Register    Register Press    Register Label   

  • "Love the hyperactive crew and service. Full support on my worldwide radio show"
    Mark Brown (CR2 / MYNC)
  • “I have been working with Hyperactive & Eurosolution for over a decade. They have always been great to work with and have delivered fantastic results in the clubs. I look forward to working with them many times again in the future."
    Liz Goodwin (Interscope / Polydor Records)
  • "We've worked with Hyperactive since 1999 when they promoted the first Tiësto / Allure record for us and delivered a no.1 club chart hit. Glad to see they're still as reliable."
    Tim Binns (New State)
  • “Hyperactive are an extremely professional outfit that always deliver. I use them on all of my acts”
    Michael Rivalland (Virgin EMI)
  • "The guys at Music House are the best in the business.Their enthusiasm is addictive, their knowledge of front line club promotion has been honed over many many years and the coverage their campaigns afford our releases are an integral point to our successes. Every weekend we know someone new is hearing one of our tracks due to the care and attention they give".
    Jon Barlow (3Beat)

Red Lights - Extended Mix

Release date: TBC Label: EMI Virgin

Red Lights - Extended Mix

On 23rd February, dance music titan Tiësto is set to release new track ‘Red Lights’, the first single to be taken from his forthcoming album, which is set for release in 2014. The single received its world premiere on dance music tastemaker Pete Tong’s renowned BBC Radio 1 show on Friday night, 29th November.

Providing a first taste of what fans can expect from the aforementioned album, ‘Red Lights’ is a rapturous blend of dance production and melodic songwriting. Fusing acoustic and electronic instrumentation, the winding guitar riffs and soaring vocal hooks counterpoint the driving drum line and euphoric synth progressions to create an anthemic track that is as poignant as it is infectious.

The announcement of the new single rounds off another great year with the promise of a lot more to come from one of this generation’s most influential and revered dance acts. Juggling a constant tour schedule with a slew of new releases on his own Musical Freedom label, as well as volume 3 of his burgeoning ‘Club Life’ album series and a host of remixes, Tiësto has continued to assert his irrefutable and on-going dominance.

These achievements were recognised during this year’s Amsterdam Dance Event when he was awarded the inaugural ‘Top 100 DJs Legend Award’ in the 20th year of DJ Mag’s world-renowned poll. This prestigious achievement came the night after he played a triumphant homecoming set at the 15,000 capacity Ziggo Dome stadium.

Set for release on 23rd February, the single will provide the entry point to the eagerly anticipated forthcoming album due for release later in the year. Before that, Tiësto will be embarking on a series of UK dates alongside Calvin Harris this December. The six-date ‘Greater Than’ tour will run from 18th – 23rd December and will be stopping off in Belfast, Dublin, London and Manchester before finishing with two dates in Glasgow.

Track listing:

1. Extended Mix

Bookmark and Share