your Hyperactive >    Login    Forgot your password?    Register    Register Press    Register Label   

  • "The guys at Music House are the best in the business.Their enthusiasm is addictive, their knowledge of front line club promotion has been honed over many many years and the coverage their campaigns afford our releases are an integral point to our successes. Every weekend we know someone new is hearing one of our tracks due to the care and attention they give".
    Jon Barlow (3Beat)
  • “I have been working with Hyperactive & Eurosolution for over a decade. They have always been great to work with and have delivered fantastic results in the clubs. I look forward to working with them many times again in the future."
    Liz Goodwin (Interscope / Polydor Records)
  • "We've worked with Hyperactive since 1999 when they promoted the first Tiësto / Allure record for us and delivered a no.1 club chart hit. Glad to see they're still as reliable."
    Tim Binns (New State)
  • "Love the hyperactive crew and service. Full support on my worldwide radio show"
    Mark Brown (CR2 / MYNC)
  • “Hyperactive are an extremely professional outfit that always deliver. I use them on all of my acts”
    Michael Rivalland (Virgin EMI)

Neon Ft Jenna G

Release date: TBC Label: Warner

Remixes by: DJ Fresh, Roksonix

Neon Ft Jenna G

As the creator of the influential underground hit ‘Sweet Shop’ and co-founder of Circus Records, Doctor P is already firmly established as a major figure in the world of dubstep. On December 5th he will bring his sounds to the mainstream with the release of ‘Neon’, his first single for One More Tune / Warner Bros. Records.

Featuring the towering vocals of former Shapeshifters / Un-Cut vocalist Jenna G, ‘Neon’ builds to anthemic status with an undercurrent of pulsating beats and a deep bassline. The track already has the support of MistaJam at 1Xtra who named it as his Hot Jam Record of the Week. ‘Neon’ will be complimented with mixes courtesy of DJ Fresh who scored a #1 hit earlier this year with the single ‘Louder’ and dubstep duo Roksonix (Circus Records).

Producer and DJ Doctor P – also known as Shaun Brockhurst – first started to create high energy dance / drum ‘n’ bass crossover tracks under the name DJ Picto. As his sound emerged into energetic, bass-driven dubstep he changed his artist name to Doctor P before he unveiled his debut track ‘Sweet Shop’ on his MySpace page. When ‘Sweet Shop’ became a staple for almost every dubstep DJ around, Doctor P found himself in demand as a remixer for the likes of Plan B, Example and Fenech-Soler

Doctor P’s
partner on this neon journey is Manchester vocalist Jenna G. After carving a name for herself as guest vocalist Future Cut, the trio formed Un-Cut who sold 10,000 copies of their debut white label release and later issued their positively reviewed self-titled debut album ‘The Un-Calculated Some’ for Warner Bros. Records. After the band split, Jenna G established herself as a successful DJ on 1Xtra before returning to music to release a solo album (‘For Lost Friends’ on Bingo Beats) and further music with The Shapeshifters.

Track listing:

1. Original Mix
2. DJ Fresh Mix
3. Roksonix Mix
4. Radio Edit

Bookmark and Share