your Hyperactive >    Login    Forgot your password?    Register    Register Press    Register Label   

  • “Hyperactive are an extremely professional outfit that always deliver. I use them on all of my acts”
    Michael Rivalland (Virgin EMI)
  • "We've worked with Hyperactive since 1999 when they promoted the first Tiësto / Allure record for us and delivered a no.1 club chart hit. Glad to see they're still as reliable."
    Tim Binns (New State)
  • "Love the hyperactive crew and service. Full support on my worldwide radio show"
    Mark Brown (CR2 / MYNC)
  • “I have been working with Hyperactive & Eurosolution for over a decade. They have always been great to work with and have delivered fantastic results in the clubs. I look forward to working with them many times again in the future."
    Liz Goodwin (Interscope / Polydor Records)
  • "The guys at Music House are the best in the business.Their enthusiasm is addictive, their knowledge of front line club promotion has been honed over many many years and the coverage their campaigns afford our releases are an integral point to our successes. Every weekend we know someone new is hearing one of our tracks due to the care and attention they give".
    Jon Barlow (3Beat)

In Pieces

Release date: TBC Label: Ministry Of Sound

In Pieces

Huge support from Annie Mac, Huw Stephens, Mistajam, Annie Nightingale and more
J.Majik & Wickaman are true pioneers of the scene with their hit singles ‘Crazy World’ and ‘Feel About You’ paving the way for drum & bass and dubstep’s burgeoning presence on both national radio and the singles chart.
The tracks dominated Radio 1’s airwaves and took the pair firmly into the mainstream, picking up champions like Zane Lowe, Annie Mac, Mistajam, Pete Tong and even Chris Moyles, who did his own version of ‘Feel About You’ for his breakfast show.
They’ve spent the past year remixing dance giants like Deadmau5 and Above & Beyond, along with dropping a slew of underground tracks. Now the duo has returned with one of 2011’s biggest crossover cuts, ‘In Pieces’, a Hottest Record In The World for Zane Lowe and a key track for Annie Mac, Huw Stephens, Annie Nightingale, Mistajam and many others.
Both J.Majik & Wickaman have been at the forefront of the drum & bass scene for over 15 years, running numerous record labels and collaborating with the likes of D&B legends including Goldie, Adam F and DJ Hype. It was Goldie’s Metalheadz imprint that released J’s ‘Your Sound’ track when he was just 16 years old, having had several releases on cult UK label, Suburban Base. The ensuing years have seen them both earn their underground stripes and craft an enviable reputation as two of the scene’s leading lights, put them together and you have a partnership that has broken new ground for the genre.
Hotly tipped vocalist and songwriter, Dee Freer, provides the song and vocals on ‘In Pieces’. Freer started out writing and featuring on underground hip hop and grime tracks fresh from college with her first release in March 2007 with Doom Man, Sweetie Irie & Dee Freer – ‘No Apologies Run The Streets’ on the ‘Until That Day Vol 2’ mixtape which also featured Tinie Tempah. She’s performed on Radio 1’s Live Lounge and sang the vocals on Spencer and Hill’s, 'I Want You', Bastin Van Shield’s, 'Get Low', and on Twisted Individuals 'Same Shit Different Day'.
Remixes come from Rack N Ruin, Mike Delinquent, Secret Lemon Project and 7th Heaven, plus a D&B VIP rerub from the boys themselves.

Track listing:

1. Original Mix
2. Mike Delinquent Mixes
3. Rack'n'Ruin Mix
4. DnB Vip
5. House Mix
6. Rack'n'Ruin Dub Mix
7. 7th Heaven Mix
8. Secret Lemon Project Mix
9. Instrumental Mix
10. Radio Edit
11. Mike Delinquent Radio Edit

Bookmark and Share