your Hyperactive >    Login    Forgot your password?    Register    Register Press    Register Label   

  • "Love the hyperactive crew and service. Full support on my worldwide radio show"
    Mark Brown (CR2 / MYNC)
  • “Hyperactive are an extremely professional outfit that always deliver. I use them on all of my acts”
    Michael Rivalland (Mercury Records)
  • "The guys at Music House are the best in the business.Their enthusiasm is addictive, their knowledge of front line club promotion has been honed over many many years and the coverage their campaigns afford our releases are an integral point to our successes. Every weekend we know someone new is hearing one of our tracks due to the care and attention they give".
    Jon Barlow (3Beat)
  • "We've worked with Hyperactive since 1999 when they promoted the first Tiësto / Allure record for us and delivered a no.1 club chart hit. Glad to see they're still as reliable."
    Tim Binns (New State)
  • "We use the boys on lots of our projects and can testify that they offer good advice on packages ALWAYS deliver"
    Mark Hadfield (MFU / One More Tune)
  • “I have been working with Hyperactive & Eurosolution for over a decade. They have always been great to work with and have delivered fantastic results in the clubs for acts as diverse as Nelly Furtado, Lady Gaga, Russo & Eminem amongst many others. I look forward to working with them many times again in the future."
    Liz Goodwin (Interscope / Polydor Records)
  • "Music House / HyperActive is an integral part of our promotional efforts. They're quick, flexible, easy to work with and professional."
    Cyrus Bader (Musical Freedom)

Send Them Off

Release date: TBC Label: Virgin EMI

Send Them Off


‘Wild World is the right album at the right moment’ Q Magazine ****

Bastille release ‘Send Them Off !’, the second single to be taken from their hugely anticipated forthcoming new album 'Wild World'. Opening with a bombastic, hip-hop-inspired horns intro, it’s narrative details irrational relationship jealousy as frontman Dan Smith uses imagery from "The Exorcist" and “Othello” alongside quotes from the 70s Italian sci-fi film 'Cosmos: War of the Planets'. Boundary-defying, thought-provoking and supremely catchy, it's typical of the London four-piece's magpie approach to composition.

Single 'Good Grief' kickstarted the band's return in phenomenal fashion back in June. The deceptively upbeat and infectious song, which deals with the loss of someone you love, notched up the biggest ever week-one streams for an alternative band in the UK. Already certified Silver with over 250,000 sales, the track hasn't left the top 30 since its release 10 weeks ago. The single preceded the slow-burning, R&B-infused 'Fake It', which was accompanied by a video depicting the spin and facade of modern media and politics, a poignant commentary on the current state of affairs.

'Wild World', released on 9th September, follows the four million-selling, multi-platinum debut 'Bad Blood'. It maintains Bastille's DNA of vivid, cinematic songwriting at its core, but strives to progress and push their sound forward. It's an ambitious album, both musically and lyrically, incorporating new influences and themes into the band's distinctive world.

“If our first album was about growing up and the anxieties surrounding it” Dan explains, “Our second is about trying to make sense of the world around you, both as you see it and as it’s presented to you through the media. It’s also about asking questions of the world and of the people in it. We wanted the album to be a bit disorientating - at times extroverted and introverted, light and dark.”

The band have been previewing the record at many festivals all over the world this summer, including Glastonbury, V Festival, Lollapalooza, Sziget, T in The Park and more, with shows still to come at Bestival and Festival No. 6. Later this year, they will embark on their biggest headline tour to date playing 12 UK Arenas, the run of shows is currently the most successfully selling tour by any British act this year. It includes two dates at London's O2 Arena after tickets for the first show sold out within hour

Craig & Scott

Track listing:

1. Mike Mago Remix
2. Tiesto Remix
3. The Wild Remix
4. Mike Mago Radio Edit

Bookmark and Share