your Hyperactive >    Login    Forgot your password?    Register    Register Press    Register Label   

  • "The guys at Music House are the best in the business.Their enthusiasm is addictive, their knowledge of front line club promotion has been honed over many many years and the coverage their campaigns afford our releases are an integral point to our successes. Every weekend we know someone new is hearing one of our tracks due to the care and attention they give".
    Jon Barlow (3Beat)
  • "Love the hyperactive crew and service. Full support on my worldwide radio show"
    Mark Brown (CR2 / MYNC)
  • “Hyperactive are an extremely professional outfit that always deliver. I use them on all of my acts”
    Michael Rivalland (Virgin EMI)
  • “I have been working with Hyperactive & Eurosolution for over a decade. They have always been great to work with and have delivered fantastic results in the clubs. I look forward to working with them many times again in the future."
    Liz Goodwin (Interscope / Polydor Records)
  • "We've worked with Hyperactive since 1999 when they promoted the first Tiësto / Allure record for us and delivered a no.1 club chart hit. Glad to see they're still as reliable."
    Tim Binns (New State)

Music To My Soul

Release date: 13/11/2015 Label: Warner

Remixes by: DEvolution, The Shapeshifters

Music To My Soul

CeeLo Green – the voice behind gargantuan hits ‘Forget You’ and ‘Crazy’ which have spent a total of 11 weeks at the top of the UK charts – builds towards the November 13th release of his eagerly anticipated album ‘Heart Blanche’ with the brand new single ‘Music To My Soul’ that is now available after debuting at UK radio today.

Produced by The Futuristics (Bruno Mars), Cook Classics (Jason Derulo) and Tommy Hittz (Pharrell Williams), ‘Music To My Soul’ is a paean to the healing power of music. Referencing his Dungeon Family collective and their 2001 album ‘Even in Darkness’, ‘Music To My Soul’ demonstrates CeeLo’s inimitable ability to blend soul, R&B and hip-hop influences into a towering pop chorus.

‘Music To My Soul’ is the second track to be unveiled from ‘Heart Blanche’ following ‘Robin Williams’ (and its accompanying visionary Vania Heymman video) earlier this summer. In addition to those two tracks, other titles that are likely to appear on the album include ‘Working Class Heroes’, ‘Smells Like Fire’, ‘Sign of the Times’ and ‘CeeLo Green Sings The Blues’.

Other collaborating producers and co-writers on the album include Mark Ronson, Charlie Puth, John Hill (Florence + The Machine), Eg White (Adele), Jon Bellion (solo artist and co-writer of Eminem and Rihanna’sThe Monster’), Jack Splash (Kendrick Lamarr) and Sean Phelan.

‘Heart Blanche’ represents CeeLo’s first all-new album since 2010’s double-platinum ‘The Lady Killer’ which peaked at #3.

Hailing from Atlanta, CeeLo Green first came to prominence with Goodie Mob and released two solo albums before joining forces with Danger Mouse to form Gnarls Barkley. Their debut track ‘Crazy’ became the first track to top the UK singles charts on download sales alone as it embarked upon a nine week run at #1.

His subsequent solo single ‘Fuck You’ (later renamed ‘Forget You’) went straight to #1 and helped its parent album ‘The Lady Killer’ reach 800,000 sales in the UK alone. CeeLo later reunited with Goodie Mob to release 2013’s ‘Age Against The Machine’ set.

To date, CeeLo has won five Grammy Awards (three solo, two with Gnarls Barkley) and also collected a BRIT Award for Best International Male.

Track listing:

1. The Shapeshifters Remix
2. DEVolution Remix
3. The Shapeshifters Dub
4. The Shapeshifters Radio Edit
5. Original Radio Edit

Bookmark and Share